Thursday, August 14, 2008

Local award winners - Congrats to Martin


Berthold Martin of Chrysler LLC won the SAE/Timken-Howard Simpson Automotive Transmission and Driveline Innovation Award. Martin was honored during the SAE 2008 World Congress in Detroit. The award, established in 2007, recognizes an engineer for significantly contributing to the advancement of transmission and driveline technology. Martin is a senior manager/specialist in advanced transmission engineering at Chrysler Powertrain Product Engineering. He has been the architect and principal engineer for the major internal automatic transmission programs at Chrysler for the last 20 years.

No comments: